Soulful Soothes

image

Sittin’ outside listenin’ to my grooves
My soulful soothes
Sippin on chamomile tea while Maxwell croons,
Feet kicked up
As the King of R & B gives lessons on spoonin’.
But I even listen to Etta James,
How her tunes carry notes with so much pain,
And thinkin’ to myself, Was it that bad? Self inflicted emotional wounds of cocaine.
Just a station over
In the New Day,
T-Pain is talkin about makin it rain…
Sittin’ outside listenin’ to my grooves
My soulful soothes.
Those tunes that get you in the mood
For some
sexual healing,
For some
Love and happiness,
Johnny Gill,
Tellin’ you to slip on that red dress.
Eyes closed as I envision me
on that Voyage to Atlantis.
Teena Marie givin’ that fire
While Rick James is havin’ the desire
Knowin a house is not a home
Without some Luther Vandross..
Hello?….Can you hear me?
My music has me in a zone..
Sittin outside listenin’ to my grooves
My soulful soothes..
As Minnie Ripperton takes me back down memory lane, with Lauryn Hill
Givin me the real.
When I’m like this
Nothing even matters.
I’m in pure bliss.
This musical enchantment,
Makes me wanna write a silly love song.
Goin’ On and On
With Eryka Badu.
The O’Jays,
Givin’ me what I want,
Smooth…Those Ohio playas,
That Classic Ole’ skool.
I’m all over the place,
With my grooves,
..My Soulful soothes. -Andrea L’Artiste
#copyright 2015

Author: Andrea L'Artiste

Author, Artist, Poet, Writer, and Philosopher sharing my personal quotes, poems, and views with you.

Leave a Reply

