Green eyes

image

-Green eyes-

I did not tell you to quit,
I did not tell you to stop,
I did not say “Don’t dream big”
You chose to give in,
You decided to flop.
Profusely pissed,
I hear your disdainful hiss,
As you watch me climb the top.

You’re angry at me because you gave up and I did not.

Like a lava cone
About to disrupt,
The hate makes you ill,
Deficient,
Weak,
No Will,
to conceal,
The jealous and envy,
that oozes from your gut.

You’re angry at me because “half empty” you left your cup…

And I chose to fill mine up.

-Andrea L’Artiste copyright 2017

Author: Andrea L'Artiste

Author, Artist, Poet, Writer, and Philosopher sharing my personal quotes, poems, and views with you.

Leave a Reply

